Keynote Speakers


Gareth Jones2


Prof. E. B. Gareth Jones
Former President of the British Mycological Society (1992), England
Taxonomy and Diversity of Wood-Degrading Marine Fungi




Eric Mckenzie2


Dr. Eric McKenzie
Former Senior Research Scientist of Landcare Research, New Zealand
Mycology and Plant Pathology




Marc Stadler2


Prof. Dr. Marc Stadler
Head of the Research Department Mikrobielle Wirkstoffe (MWIS) at the Helmholtz Centre for Infection
Research and Teaching at Technical University of Braunschweig, Germany
Mycology, Biotechnology, Natural Products Chemistry




Dr. Rajesh Jeewon
Senior Lecturer, Faculty of Science, University of Mauritius, Mauritius
Taxonomy, molecular systematics (phylogenetics) and microbial ecology





Dr. Joanne Elizabeth Taylor
BBSRC funded researcher for PROTREE project, Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Biodiversity and Plant Pathology




Prof. Dr. Jayarama Bhat Darbhe
Professor of Botany, Department of Botany, Goa University, India